A one-stop guide to the essentials of web development including popular frameworks such as jQuery, Bootstrap, AngularJS, and Node.jsAbout This Book* Understand the essential elements of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, including how and when to use them* Walk through three of the best and most popular web development frameworks - jQuery, Bootstrap, and AngularJS* References for any function you will need in your day-to-day web developmentWho This Book Is ForThis book is perfect for beginners but more advanced web developers will also benefit. Laid out so you can refer to as much or as little as you need to, with this book you can exhaustively explore essential concepts for modern web developers.What You Will Learn* Explore detailed explanations of all the major HTML elements and attributes, illustrated with examples* Take a deep dive into CSS properties and functions and master their usage* Find clear, concise descriptions of JavaScript syntax and expressions* Recognize various JavaScript design patterns and learn the basics of JavaScript object-orientated programming* Implement the latest ECMAScript 6 for client-side scripting in your web applications* Discover new ways to develop your website's front end quickly and easily using Bootstrap* Write JavaScript extensibly using jQuery-JavaScript's feature-rich library* Delve into the key Node.js modules used in JavaScript server-side programming* Access AngularJS 's important modules, controllers, directives, and services quicklyIn DetailThis comprehensive reference guide takes you through each topic in web development and highlights the most popular and important elements of each area.Starting with HTML, you will learn key elements and attributes and how they relate to each other. Next, you will explore CSS pseudo-classes and pseudo-elements, followed by CSS properties and functions. This will introduce you to many powerful and new selectors. You will then move on to JavaScript. This section will not just introduce functions, but will provide you with an entire reference for the language and paradigms. You will discover more about three of the most popular frameworks today--Bootstrap, which builds on CSS, jQuery which builds on JavaScript, and AngularJS, which also builds on JavaScript. Finally, you will take a walk-through Node.js, which is a server-side framework that allows you to write programs in JavaScript.Style and approachThis book is an easy-to-follow, comprehensive reference guide. Each topic, function, or element is listed methodically along with parameters, return values, and descriptions. Examples are also included to help you put the concepts to use quickly in the real world.

This book contains more than 65 recipes that will equip you with what you need to know to work with Windows 2016 Server. This book will help you learn how to administrate your Windows Server for optimal performance. Key Features A focussed guide to help you with the core functionalities of Windows Server 2016 Explore tasks that will help you build a datacenter from scratch using Windows Server 2016 Step-by-step instructions for common Windows Server administration duties Book Description Windows Server 2016 is an operating system designed to run on servers. It supports enterprise-level data storage, communications, management, and applications. This book contains specially selected, detailed help on core, essential administrative tasks of Windows Server 2016. This book starts by helping you to navigate the interface of Windows Server 2016, and quickly shifts gears to implementing roles that are necessarily in any Microsoft-centric datacenter. This book will also help you leverage the web services platform built into Windows Server 2016, available to anyone who runs this latest and greatest Server operating system.

This book is designed to provide the reader with the fundamental concepts of cybersecurity and cybercrime in an easy to understand, "self-teaching" format. It introduces all of the major subjects related to cybersecurity, including data security, threats and viruses, malicious software, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, security policies, cyberlaw, cloud security, and more. Features: Provides an overview of cybersecurity and cybercrime subjects in an easy to understand, "self-teaching" format Covers security related to emerging technologies such as cloud security, IoT, AES, and grid challenges Includes discussion of information systems, cryptography, data and network security, threats and viruses, electronic payment systems, malicioussoftware, firewalls and VPNs, security architecture and design, security policies, cyberlaw, and more.

Bring your A game to the CompTIA A+ Certification exam Practice tests are an excellent way for certification candidates to prepare for taking exams, and the well-crafted questions and detailed answers you'll find inside will help give you the confidence to succeed on exam day. With 100% coverage of Exam 220-901 and Exam 220-902 objectives from hardware and networking to mobile devices and Windows operating systems, CompTIA A+ Practice Tests help you gauge your readiness -- and hone your test-taking strategy -- well in advance of exam day. Designed to measure a candidate's competency with various hardware components and software operating systems, the A+ certification is the most popular entry-level IT certification around. CompTIA A+ Practice Tests provides nine unique practice tests--totaling 1,020 questions--that cover the nine CompTIA A+ objective domains you'll encounter in Exam 220-901 and Exam 220-902. Plus, the book includes two additional 90-question practice exams (180 questions total). That's 1,200 practice test questions in all! You will also gain access to the Sybex interactive learning environment where you have access to all questions, and can create your own practice tests based on areas where further review is needed. Practice questions provide comprehensive coverage of the exam objectives An excellent study companion for anyone renewing their certification or taking it for the first time The 1,200 practice questions are organized into nine full-length tests Complements the CompTIA A+ Complete Study Guide Practice tests are among the most effective exam prep tools, practice with Sybex so you can be confident on exam day.

Merging scholarship with occupational development, this single comprehensive guidebook provides information technology students with necessary insight into potential careers, and provides instruction on what job seekers can expect in terms of training, advancement, earnings, job prospects, working conditions, relevant associations, and more. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics reports that employment in all computer occupations is expected to increase by 22% by 2020. Give your students and researchers the information they need to learn about the many, varied career paths in information technology with Careers in Information Technology. This publication highlights twenty-three growing and in demand fields in information technology. Careers in Information Technology examines 23 potential career paths in Information Technology, including: Computer Engineer, Computer Programmer, Robotics Technician, Database Administrator, Information Security Analyst, Multimedia Artist & Animator, Software Developer, and Web Administrator

Coding forBeginners in easy steps, 2nd edition will appeal toanyone, of any age, who wants to begin coding computer programs. Use this guideto help you quickly create a programming environment on your computer, then, ineasy steps, learn how to: Write Python code to createyour programs Store information in datastructures Control program flow usingcontrol structures Create re-usable blocks ofprogram code Code powerful algorithms andclasses for Object Oriented Programming (OOP) All features are illustratedusing the Python language color-coding convention, and all code is available todownload free - making it even easier! Includes comparison examples inC, C++ and Java to give you a rounded view of computer coding. Ideal fornewcomers to programming, including youngsters needing to learn coding for theschool curriculum - all in easy steps!

Over the past sixty years, the spectacular growth of the technologies associated with the computer is visible for all to see and experience. Yet, the science underpinning this technology is less visible and little understood outside the professional computer science community. As a scientificdiscipline, computer science stands alongside the likes of molecular biology and cognitive science as one of the most significant new sciences of the post Second World War era.In this Very Short Introduction, Subrata Dasgupta sheds light on these lesser known areas and considers the conceptual basis of computer science. Discussing algorithms, programming, and sequential and parallel processing, he considers emerging modern ideas such as biological computing and cognitivemodelling, challenging the idea of computer science as a science of the artificial.ABOUT THE SERIES: The Very Short Introductions series from Oxford University Press contains hundreds of titles in almost every subject area. These pocket-sized books are the perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly. Our expert authors combine facts, analysis, perspective, new ideas, andenthusiasm to make interesting and challenging topics highly readable.

Following in the footsteps of Salem's acclaimed Great Lives from History series, the brand-new Innovators series profiles the most innovative and important individuals in history, many of which have never been covered in any Salem Press set before. Each of these extended biographies offers concise and informative top matter that includes an introductory summary of the person's significance; birth and death dates and places; and specialty fields. Biographies represent a strong, global, cross-gender focus, and each biography offers a sidebar focusing on the company/organisation for which the subject is best known. Computer Technology Innovators examines over 120 individuals and personalities who had an innovative and influential impact on the development and evolution of the Internet, with an emphasis on early pioneers, such as inventors and engineers, and influential founders and executives of computer companies. Subjects include Paul Allen (Co-Founder of Microsoft), Seymour Cray (Designer of supercomputers), Jack Kilby (Co-creator of the integrated circuit), and Steve Jobs (Co-founder, former chairman and CEO of Apple). This content details the lives of these business innovators in the area of the Internet, with accompanying sidebars describing the company, organisation, online service, or website that they founded, for which they worked, or with which they are affiliated. Sidebars also describe why the company was influential in the Internet world. A photo of the innovator is included with every essay, and all essays end with a byline and list of further readings.

The newest volume in Salem Press' Principles series, Principles of Computer Science provides students with an overview of the fundamentals of this popular field. Designed to provide users with a solid, easy-to-understand background to the key terms and subject matter of computer science, this volume introduces users to: Robotics Biometrics 3D Printing CPU Design Electronic Circuits Cryptography Software Internet Privacy Cloud Computing Digital Forensics Mobile Apps Computer Animation Programming ... and so much more . Principles of Computer Science is a helpful tool for students beginning to study computer science. This volume brings together the terms, concepts and applications into one accessible, comprehensive source that will provide a solid foundation for study and growth in the field. A must for all high school and undergraduate computer science programs.