Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Find trade journal articles, eBooks, newspaper articles, and more in the databases linked below. These links will take you to high quality search engines that will help you find the resources you need.
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. This database offers many business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
There is no such book in the market which provides clear instructions about financial accounting theories and practical applications of the same through practice. This book will, no doubt, serva the said purpose. It includes the preliminary topics of Book-keeping in such a fashion that even a neophyte can easily grasp its fundamental principles and practice. Moreover, this book explains the theoritical aspects in a highly lucid style. Afterwards, a'Ruling'of the account concerned is shown so as to enable the students to follow the principles and their practical applications with ease.
The easy way to master a managerial accounting course Are you enrolled in a managerial accounting class and finding yourself struggling? Fear not! Managerial Accounting For Dummies is the go-to study guide to help you easily master the concepts of this challenging course. You'll discover the basic concepts, terminology, and methods to identify, measure, analyze, interpret, and communicate information in the pursuit of an organization's goals. Tracking to a typical managerial accounting course and packed with easy-to-understand explanations and real-life examples, Managerial Accounting For Dummies explores cost behavior, cost analysis, profit planning and control measures, accounting for decentralized operations, capital budgeting decisions, ethical challenges in managerial accounting, and much more. Covers the key concepts and tools needed to communicate accounting information for managerial decision-making within an organization Plain-English explanations of managerial accounting terminology and methods Tracks to a typical college-level managerial accounting course Managerial Accounting For Dummies makes it fast and easy to grasp the concepts needed to score your highest in a managerial accounting course.
Find physical books by searching our online catalog on the library's homepage. You can browse in person and pick up these books by visiting your local library branch. Here are our hours and locations.
Accounting: a Very Short Introduction by Christopher Nobes
Publication Date: 2014-05-01
If you read the "business pages" of a newspaper or if you listen to the financial news on the television or radio, you will often hear terms such as "liability", "balance sheet" or "earnings". These terms turn up in non-financial contexts as well: "he was more of a liability than an asset".If you invest in shares, have a building society account, or sit on a committee of the property company which owns your apartment block, you will receive financial statements every year. If you are a manager in a company, a hospital or a school, you will see accounting information often.This Very Short Introduction provides a guide to understanding and using accounting information. Christopher Nobes explains the main areas of accounting work, from bookkeeping and financial reporting to auditing and management accounting.ABOUT THE SERIES: The Very Short Introductions series from Oxford University Press contains hundreds of titles in almost every subject area. These pocket-sized books are the perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly. Our expert authors combine facts, analysis, perspective, new ideas, andenthusiasm to make interesting and challenging topics highly readable.
Accounting and Auditing Research and Databases by Thomas R. Weirich; Natalie Tatiana Churyk; Thomas C. Pearson
Publication Date: 2012-10-09
The easy-to-use, do-it-yourself desk accounting and auditing research database FASB's online GAAP Codification system. The convergence of U.S. GAAP and International Financial Reporting Standards. EDGAR filing and research system. RIA Checkpoint and CCH. Accounting professionals and practitioners need to understand these research databases to reach solutions and achieve maximum results for the organization. Highlighting each pertinent database, Accounting and Auditing Research Databases shows you how to conduct research using a host of databases including RIA, CCH, AICPA's Online Library, FASB Codification, GARS, and eIFRS. Highlights each specific database Step-by-step guidance to research resources Explains how to conduct research using databases including AICPA's Online Library, FASB Codification, and eIFRS Enables you to understand accounting and auditing research to reach solutions Accounting and Auditing Research & Databases: A Practitioner's Desk Reference focuses on the practical aspects of professional accounting and auditing research with step-by-step guidance to research resources to provide you with the skills you need to improve within your organization.
Accounting DeMYSTiFieD, 2nd Edition by Leita Hart
Publication Date: 2011-08-11
Accounting information and tips you can take to the bank! You may not know the first thing about debits, credits, and cash ratios now--but when you're done with this book, you'll be able to juggle profits and losses with your eyes closed and read any balance sheet like it's a good novel. Accounting DeMySTiFieD, Second Edition, is a curriculum-based, self-teaching guide that makes learning accounting easier than 1-2-3. With graphs, plain-English explanations, and real-life examples, it starts with the fundamentals--such as basic financial terms, balance sheets, and cash flow statements--and eases you into the more complicated stuff, like adjusting entries, double entry bookkeeping, profit ratios, and liquidity. Completely updated and revised to cover finance terms, theories, and best practices, Accounting DeMySTiFieD teaches you the ins and outs of accounting in no time at all. This fast and easy guide features: A complete overview of financial statements, GAAP rules, transactions, cost, budgets, and tax accounting Proven accounting insights, tips, strategies, and techniques Chapter-ending practice exercises, quizzes, and final exam to reinforce your knowledge and chart progress Tons of examples to show how accounting works in the real world Simple enough for a beginner but challenging enough for a more advanced student, Accounting DeMySTiFieD is your shortcut to mastery of this otherwise complex subject.
Accounting QuickStart Guide by Josh Bauerle
Publication Date: 2018-10-10
THE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO ACCOUNTING FOR STUDENTS, BUSINESS OWNERS, & FINANCE PROFESSIONALS! Meet Josh Bauerle, reluctant accounting student turned super CPA and author of the Accounting QuickStart Guide, 3rd Edition. This revolutionary book expertly simplifies accounting fundamentals and is an invaluable resource for accounting students, business owners, bookkeepers, and other finance and record keeping professionals everywhere! Whether you are a business owner looking to boost your bottom line or an accounting student looking to boost your grade, this book will prove indispensable on your journey. Why do accounting students, business owners, and finance professionals love this book so much? The Accounting QuickStart Guide smashes the myth that says accounting must be dry, dense, and difficult to learn. Josh Bauerle simplifies the core principles of accounting with entertaining stories and examples as well as clarifying illustrations and practice problems-all of which combine to provide learners a path to fast and effective mastery of the material. FOR BUSINESS OWNERS: Learn how to control your cash flow, audit-proof your business, and increase your profits. The Accounting QuickStart Guide will teach you the key insights to boost your bottom line in an easy-to-read, informative format. FOR ACCOUNTING STUDENTS: Learn the fundamental principles of both financial and managerial accounting in an engaging and educating format that you simply will not find in any textbook. Understand core accounting concepts such as the fundamental accounting equation, financial statements, managerial accounting and more through practical, real-world examples. Utilize the Accounting QuickStart Guide to supplement existing material for high school, undergraduate, or graduate courses. *FREE ACCOUNTING DIGITAL RESOURCES:Each book includes tons of online resources including workbooks, cheat sheets, calculators reference guides, chapter summaries and more! Follow the instructions in the book to receive your free digital resources.*
You can search our Journals or browse by subject from the library's homepage. For a quick look at what we have available in this subject area, see the title(s) below.
Streaming video allows you to view this collection of videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Our collection includes videos about careers, business, science, health, social science, art & literature, history, and more, with a combined total of over 29,000 full-length video titles in over 275,000 segments.
We can also direct you to resources outside of the library's databases. See below for a selection of websites related to your field.
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010-20 decade.