Skip to Main Content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology

This Research Guide provides information about psychology resources found in the CCCC libraries and online.

Psychology Welcome!

Best Bets

Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to content supporting research in all fields of psychology abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.

Library Lingo

Article: A single, usually stand-alone, piece of writing included in a larger collection, typically a magazine, journal, or newspaper.

Journal: A journal is a periodical (meaning published on a regular, on-going basis) collection of articles, usually related to a specific subject area.

Database: A collection of information sources such as journals, newspapers, eBooks, or encyclopedias, that have been organized so that users can easily find, access, and use that information.

Peer Review: The process that scholarly articles must undergo to be published. When an author submits their article to an academic or scholarly journal, it is then sent to other experts in their field (knows as their peers) to be reviewed. If those experts agree that the article contains good information and is based on a sound study or experiment, then it can be published.

Get Help from Your Librarian

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2022 6:10 PM
URL: https://cccc.libguides.com/psychology
Print Page

Subjects: Associate's Degree (University Transfer)

Tags: health, mental health, psychology