It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Information Technology
This Research Guide provides information about health information technology resources found in the CCCC libraries and online.
Offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, periodicals, reference works, and multimedia. Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Article: A single, usually stand-alone, piece of writing included in a larger collection, typically a magazine, journal, or newspaper.
Journal: A journal is a periodical (meaning published on a regular, on-going basis) collection of articles, usually related to a specific subject area.
Database: A collection of information sources such as journals, newspapers, eBooks, or encyclopedias, that have been organized so that users can easily find, access, and use that information.
Peer Review: The process that scholarly articles must undergo to be published. When an author submits their article to an academic or scholarly journal, it is then sent to other experts in their field (knows as their peers) to be reviewed. If those experts agree that the article contains good information and is based on a sound study or experiment, then it can be published.