Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. This database offers many business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Find trade journal articles, eBooks, newspaper articles, and more in the databases linked below. These links will take you to high quality search engines that will help you find the resources you need.
Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Includes over 1800 journals.
No time to search? The library's databases also provide access to hundreds of thousands of eBooks. Take a look at the recommended title(s) linked below.
The most updated edition yet of the benchmark guide to marketing and PR, with the latest social media, marketing, and sales trends, tools, and real-world examples of success This is the fifth edition of the pioneering guide to the future of marketing. The New Rules of Marketing & PR is an international bestseller with more than 350,000 copies sold in over twenty-five languages. It offers a step-by-step action plan for harnessing the power of modern marketing and PR to directly communicate with buyers, raise visibility, and increase sales. This practical guide is written for marketing professionals, PR professionals, and entrepreneurs who want to grow their businesses and create success. Learn how companies, nonprofits, and organizations of all sizes can leverage web-based content to get timely, relevant information to eager, responsive buyers for a fraction of the cost of big-budget campaigns. This fifth edition--the most extensively revised edition yet--includes: Dozens of compelling case studies with revisions Real-world examples of content marketing and inbound marketing strategies and tactics A fresh introduction A new chapter on sales and service Coverage of the latest social media platforms, including Periscope, Meerkat, and Snapchat The New Rules of Marketing & PR is an unparalleled resource for entrepreneurs, business owners, nonprofit managers, and all of those working in marketing or publicity departments. This practical guide shows how to devise successful marketing and PR strategies to grow any business. David Meerman Scott is a marketing strategist, bestselling author of ten books--including three international bestsellers--advisor to emerging companies such as HubSpot, and a professional speaker on marketing, leadership, and social media. Prior to starting his own business, he was marketing VP for two publicly traded US companies and was Asia marketing director for Knight-Ridder, at the time one of the world's largest information companies.
This book offers a direct, actionable plan CMOs can use to map out initiatives that are properly sequenced and designed for success--regardless of where their marketing organization is in the process. The authors pose the following critical questions to marketers: (1) How should modern marketers be thinking about artificial intelligence and machine learning? and (2) How should marketers be developing a strategy and plan to implement AI into their marketing toolkit? The opening chapters provide marketing leaders with an overview of what exactly AI is and how is it different than traditional computer science approaches. Venkatesan and Lecinski, then, propose a best-practice, five-stage framework for implementing what they term the "AI Marketing Canvas." Their approach is based on research and interviews they conducted with leading marketers, and offers many tangible examples of what brands are doing at each stage of the AI Marketing Canvas. By way of guidance, Venkatesan and Lecinski provide examples of brands--including Google, Lyft, Ancestry.com, and Coca-Cola--that have successfully woven AI into their marketing strategies. The book concludes with a discussion of important implications for marketing leaders--for your team and culture.
This book is geared towards both students and professionals looking to explore the interconnectedness of digital technologies for marketing and branding purposes. The field of marketing has seen an evolution in how brands communicate with consumers, how consumers communicate with brands, and how consumers communicate with one another. Digital technologies such as mobile phones, the internet, social media, and email contribute to what is known as the digital marketing landscape. Digital marketing offers unique ways to meet consumers where they are, engage with potential and existing consumers, capture the voice of the consumer; allow consumers to be part of a brand narrative. This book is geared towards both students and professionals looking to explore the interconnectedness of digital technologies for marketing and branding purposes. This book offers an overview of the digital marketing landscape and how the various elements of digital can work synergistically. When the power of an integrated digital strategy is optimized, both consumers and brands benefit. The Digital Marketing Landscape serves as a practical guide for both students and professionals in a variety of settings. Readers will become familiar with terminology, understand how the different areas of digital marketing connect and work together, and gain the knowledge needed to generate valuable and actionable managerial insights for more informed decision-making.
Marketers have long debated on what governs buying decisions of digital consumers. Are these decisions rational or are they driven by whims and fancies? Human decisions are controlled more by the reptilian brain led by fear and the mammalian brain governed by emotions, rather than the neo cortex that works on rationale. Is it then possible for marketers to decode buying decisions of digital consumers and market their wares strategically in a highly competitive marketplace? How People Buy Online proves it is possible. Not only does it break the myths about online shopping behaviour, but it also reveals some deep marketing insights for consumer engagement by delving into consumer psychology and behavioural economics. This unique intersection of marketing with psychology makes this book an absorbing read, especially for management professionals.
***BUSINESS BOOK AWARDS - FINALIST 2021*** This timely book is a sequel to John Grant's Green Marketing Manifesto (2007) the award-winning and bestselling definitive guide to green marketing (and not greenwashing). Fast forward to mid-2020. Climate Change is back at the top of the public and political agenda. Even after covid-19, hundreds of big-name CEOs are committing to a #greenrecovery. And surveys show widespread global public support for this and recent shifts in sustainable behaviours and attitudes in markets ranging from organic food to flying. Sustainable brands are significantly outperforming conventional ones. As are sustainability related stock prices. Companies like Unilever continue to set ambitious targets related not just to climate, but biodiversity and deforestation, plastics, social justice, regenerative farming. Sustainability related trends such as plant-based foods and electric vehicles are showing steep growth and creating tomorrow's superbrands (Impossible, TESLA...). This book is packed with up to date learnings, case examples and trends, covering everything from eco labelling, transparency and the circular economy; to rebound effects, sustainable finance, blockchain and regenerative farming. A core message being that to drive sustainability, marketers firstly do really need to properly understand sustainability, its many applications and implications. Secondly to be effective, marketers need to understand what it means to their consumers and other significant audiences. Hence the book takes a long hard look at what was driving all the protests, boycotts and petitions in 2019 and what ideas, causes and platforms caught the public imagination. The ultimate goal is to go beyond marketing that simply looks good, to marketing that does good. This book helps in achieving that goal by showing the reader how to: Uncover strategies for sustainable marketing that actually deliver on green and social objectives, not just greenwashing Reconceptualise marketing and business models, and learn to recognise the commercial strategies and approaches that are no longer fit for purpose Learn how hot topics like the climate crisis, biodiversity, social justice, single use plastics and supply chain transparency influence green and social marketing Read about numerous examples and case studies from both brand leaders and challengers that have developed innovations and fresh creative approaches to green and social marketing Get practical tools, models, facts, strategies, workshop and project processes and business case rationales - so that you can build your own plans and proposals This book is intended to assist marketers, by means of clear and practical guidance, through a complex transition towards meaningful marketing that makes a positive creative impact on the climate crisis and on improving human life in troubled times. Aimed both at big companies that are trying to be good, and good companies that are trying to be big.
Find physical books by searching our online catalog on the library's homepage. You can browse in person and pick up these books by visiting your local library branch. Here are our hours and locations.
Why is BASIC MARKETING RESEARCH the best-selling marketing textbook? Because it's written to your perspective as a student. Authors Churchill and Brown know that for a marketing textbook to be effective, students have to be able to understand it. And they've achieved that time and again. This edition is packed with the features that made it a best-seller in the first place, from study tools to updated content to an easy-to-read writing style. Plus, in this volume you'll learn more about how experts gather data and how to use it yourself to turn greater profits.
Marketing often scares entrepreneurs. They've sweat buckets coming up with a valuable product or service, and now they have to sell it? Won't it sell itself? No. But, as marketing expert Bob Everett shows, marketing is just not that hard. At some level, entrepreneurs know that. They know what appeals to them and what leaves them cold. They know when a person or marketing claim is trustworthy, and they know when claims are exaggerated. Yet when it comes to marketing their own products and services to others, entrepreneurs often find it difficult to apply that same judgment and common sense. Everett to the rescue! He helps entrepreneurs position products in the market, then sell them effectively and ethically. Everett first destroys marketing myths: * Marketing is difficult and needs to be done by professionals. * Good marketing has to be expensive. * Marketing skills require extensive training * Marketing requires a great deal of creativity These myths have spawned a multi-billion dollar industry consisting of advertising agencies, public relations firms, marketing consultants, and academic marketing programs in business schools. But as this book shows, marketing is a simple process that anyone can master--and that entrepreneurs must master if they are to succeed. Fortunately, the most effective marketing programs are usually the most honest, simple, and inexpensive. The Entrepreneur's Guide to Marketing is designed to help the entrepreneur, business owner, manager, or marketing professional harness his or her own inner wisdom and personal experience to develop powerful and efficient marketing programs. Both a how-to and a how to think about it book, it takes readers through a step-by-step process of figuring things out for themselves. The result? A successful marketing program that will help entrepreneurs harvest new customers, more dollars, and overall success.
Now in its second edition, this comprehensive text offers a classroom-tested, step-by-step approach to the creative processes and strategies for effective IMC. It also details changes in traditional advertising and marketing principles. Blakeman covers key areas, from marketing plans, branding/positioning, and creative briefs to copywriting, design, and considerations for each major media format. Throughout, she explores visual and verbal tactics, along with the use of business theory and practices, and how these affect the development of the creative message. This user-friendly introduction walks students through the varied strands of IMC, including advertising, PR, direct marketing, and sales promotion, in a concise and logical fashion. Several new chapters address the latest additions to the mix: Internet, social, mobile, and alternative media, plus guerrilla marketing. The text builds students' skills in developing a creative idea, employing the correct message, and placing it appropriately--and will continue to serve as a handy reference to using the most effective communications approaches throughout their careers.
THE ULTIMATE BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO STARTING A BUSINESS! Have you ever dreamt of starting your own business and living life on your terms? This book shows you EXACTLY what you need to know to stand out from the crowd! The most comprehensive guide ever developed for starting and growing a business! In the highly competitive world of business, what makes or breaks a new entrepreneur? Sourced from over twenty years of firsthand experience working with entrepreneurs, new ventures, and high-growth startups, author Ken Colwell, PHD, MBA has the answers. In his comprehensive Starting a Business QuickStart Guide, Ken Colwell concisely presents the core fundamentals that all new entrepreneurs need to know to get started, find success, and live the life of their dreams. Business and entrepreneurship students, small business owners, managers, and soon-to-be entrepreneurs will all find a wealth of value within the pages of the Starting a Business QuickStart Guide. From the very first steps conceptualizing your venture to winning your first customers, delivering value, and turning a profit, this book acts as an invaluable blueprint for your path to entrepreneurial success. Colwell's clear voice, extensive experience, and easy-to-understand presentation come together to make this book a must-have resource in the library of every budding entrepreneur!
Digital marketing now represents 25% of the marketing spend in the UK and this is predicted to move to 50% or higher within the next three years. Understanding Digital Marketing looks at the world of digital marketing: how it got started, how it got to where it is today, and where the thought leaders in the industry believe it is headed in the future. This authoritative title demonstrates how to harness the power of digital media and use it to achieve the utmost success in business, now and in the future.Understanding Digital Marketing deals with every key topic in detail, including:search marketing,social media, Google, mobile marketing, affiliate marketing, e-mail marketing, customer engagement and digital marketing strategies. Essential reading for both practitioners and students alike, and including real-world examples of digital marketing successes and expert opinions, Understanding Digital Marketing provides you with tools to utilize the power of the internet to take your company wherever you want it to go.
You can search our Journals or browse by subject from the library's homepage. For a quick look at what we have available in this subject area, see the title(s) below.
Streaming video allows you to view this collection of videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Our collection includes videos about careers, business, science, health, social science, art & literature, history, and more, with a combined total of over 29,000 full-length video titles in over 275,000 segments.
We can also direct you to resources outside of the library's databases. See below for a selection of websites related to your field.
Consumer marketing data for marketing professionals and industry specialistsincluding demographic, lifestyle, and consumer shopping and product consumption data to provide an analysis of present and future U.S. consumer trends.
Want to learn more about a particular career? These resources will help you learn more about the potential a career field holds.
Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010-20 decade.