LibGuides: Resources for Small Business Owners: Library Resources for Small Business Owners

Lee: 919-718-7244
Harnett: &nbsp;910-814-8843
Chatham: 919-545-8086

Getting Started with Library Resources

Summon Link
Summon is the library's search engine that provides fast, relevancy-ranked results through a single search box.
Catalog
Interlibrary Loan Request Forms

Databases are a collection of information sources such as journals, newspapers, eBooks, or encyclopedias that have been organized so that users can easily find, access and use that information using simple search terms and keywords.

Business (Gale OneFile)
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Data-Axle Reference Solutions (Formerly ReferenceUSA)
Business and consumer research platform helps you create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people.
ABI / INFORM
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.